Chapter Awards  
Home » Awards & Degrees
Golden Horizon      
The 2024 Golden Horizon application is located in your Texas FFA Chapter Roster Management account under the application tab.

The deadline for submitting to the state office is May 23, 2024. Please check with your districts and areas for additional deadlines.

Golden Owl Award      
The Golden Owl Award, sponsored by Texas Farm Bureau, recognizes agricultural educators for their tremendous contributions to helping the next generation of agricultural leaders. Students, parents, fellow teachers and other supporters can nominate their favorite agricultural teacher and summarize what makes him or her the best in the state.

NameDate AddedSize
National Chapter Quality Standards 5/12/2021 364 KB

The Texas FFA award programs are real-life tests of what is learned in the classroom, through FFA and through a member's supervised agricultural experience programs (SAE).  These awards encourage members and chapters to set specific and measurable goals and keep accurate records as they work toward those goals. 
Chapters where members work together to develop a well rounded Program of Activities and participate in an array of FFA activities and events can be recognized through chapter awards. All of these awards help the FFA recognize members that are developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education.

  Corporate Sponsors
  Capital Farm Credit  

Contact Texas FFA Association About    |   Participate    |   Students    |   Teachers    |   Officers    |   Media
614 East 12th Street
Austin, Texas 78701
Phone: (512) 480-8045
Fax: (512) 476-2894
Facebook  Instagram  Twitter  YouTube  Email

© 2024 Texas FFA Association. All Rights Reserved.
Website designed by: Wieghat Graphics, Inc.